

# SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

8.30 am Thursday 9 November 2017 CEME

Members 24: Quorum: 10

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

## **Representative Groups:**

#### **Head Teachers:**

Bill Edgar (Secondary)
Simon London, Secondary Academy
Keith Williams, Secondary Academy
Vacancy, Secondary Academy
Nigel Emes, Primary (Chair)
Margy Bushell, Primary
Kirsten Cooper, Primary
Malcolm Drakes, Primary
Jan Taylor, Primary
David Denchfield, Primary Academy (Temporary appt)
Emma Allen, Special
Gary Pocock, Special Academy

#### **Governors:**

John McKernan, Secondary Academy Vacancy, Secondary Academy Bernard Gilley, Primary Vacancy, Primary Academy Vacancy, Primary Academy Paul Phillips, Pupil Referral Service

### **Non-School Representatives:**

Joanna Wilkinson, Early Years PVI Sector Maria Thompson, Post 16 Vacancy, Diocesan Board

#### **Trades Unions:**

John Delaney, NUT Keith Passingham, NASUWT John Giles, UNISON

## For information about the meeting please contact: David Allen david.allen@havering.gov.uk

Please contact David Allen <u>david.allen@havering.gov.uk</u> tel: 433851to give apologies for absence or to raise queries on the agenda.

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask David Allen to do so on your behalf.

#### **AGENDA ITEMS**

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS

Apologies have been received from Malcolm Drakes.

2 TO AGREE THE NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 14 SEPTEMBER 2017 (Pages 1 - 8)

Attached.

- 3 MATTERS ARISING
- 4 SCHOOL AND HIGH NEEDS FUNDING (Pages 9 32)

Report attached.

**5 NEXT MEETINGS** 

Future meetings have been arranged as follows:

14<sup>th</sup> December 2017

25<sup>th</sup> January 2018

22<sup>nd</sup> February 2018

22<sup>nd</sup> March 2018

10<sup>th</sup> May 2018

7<sup>th</sup> June 2018

5<sup>th</sup> July 2018

A request will be made to bring forward the date of the January meeting to meet the DFE deadline on the submission of the agreed funding formula for 2018-19.

**6 ANY OTHER BUSINESS** 

Andrew Beesley
Head of Democratic Services